The Family Counseling Center of Fulton County, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization lead by a dedicated Board of Directors and senior leadership team.

Board of Directors

The Family Counseling Center is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of passionate and knowledgeable community members who understand the crucial role a Board plays in the operation of a successful non-profit.

Our involved and dedicated Board oversee the organization’s executive functions and fulfillment of its mission.


Gail Ryan, President
Mark Finkle, Vice-President
Arthur Steinkritz, Treasurer
Michael Shrader, Assistant Treasurer
Denise WalshSecretary
Michael Schaus, Member-at-Large

Shawn Cleland
Mary Fox-Frasier
John David Praught
Maggie Rowley
Dr. Imari Shaw

The Family Counseling Center of Fulton County Foundation, Inc. is a 501(c)(3)  working in partnership with The Family Counseling Center to ensure the organization’s ability to provide services and outreach to the community. It, too, is lead by a dedicated Board of Directors.

Shawn Cleland, President
Rev. Ralph English, Treasurer
Michael Countryman, Secretary
Mary Fox-Frasier
Ann Reffue
Amanda Rose

The Family Counseling Center’s day-to-day operations are lead by a team of dedicated professional staff.

Michael Countryman, Executive Director
Peter Lawrence, Deputy-Executive Director
Amanda Anderson, Director – Domestic Violence Program of Fulton County
Digna Betancourt Swingle, Addictions Clinic Director
Diana Bennett, Corporate Compliance Director
Danielle Chirichio, LMHC, Assistant Clinic Director
Tonya Hays, SHRM-CP, Director of Human Resources
Jennifer Jennings, Director of Marketing & Fund Development
Shelby Mead, Finance Director
Rachel Van Avery, Senior Director of Behavioral Health